Project Life 2012: Week Nine

Busy week. Exciting week. Full layout with both inserts:

Seem to be on a bluey/green and yellow streak:

Much of this week was focused on our travels; however, the boys and I were completely sidelined by a pretty nasty bug Sunday evening and Monday. Attended a Good Form Running Clinic on Sunday morning- watching your self, your FULL self, on camera is an incredibly humbling experience. Learned a great deal and have a lot to work on:

Trying to keep the boys busy and happy while trying to finish the necessary laundry to pack for five days was quite a task, but got it done. And packed. And managed to get us all up, dressed, and out of the house by 5 am to make our 7 am flight…felt like a Mommy Rockstar. A tired, Mommy Rockstar.

Ty’s last basketball game was Wednesday and I forgot my camera. So mad. It was a big milestone for us and such a positive experience for him. I really wanted to include something, so I folded up his schedule and slid a journaling card inside. While my Wednesdays typically fall on the left side, I just put it on the right side as the pockets are open up top to easily slide out the journal card. I like how the middle journal slots all managed to come together even though very different:

Inserts. One Design A, cut in half. One Design D, last third cut off. I like the layered look for inserts.

Having survived Las Vegas solo with a 3 year old and 5 year old (Daddy was working), I feel like I can do just about anything. We did this same trip when the boys were 1 and 3 and I thought this year would be SO much easier, not so much. We still managed to do quite a bit of exploring: The Dolphin Habitat was a favorite, I am not sure there are many places that allow you to get so close to the dolphins. The boys were completely fascinated. We saw the Lorax. Hit up The Strip at night to see all the lights, the Mirage Volcano explosion, the pirate show, the gondolas…

My highlight is always The Coffee Bean. Every.single.year. LOVE Coffee Bean. A lot.

I kept a Ziploc bag with me to keep all the little tickets, stubs, and napkins. All things Project Life-able. Whatever didn’t make it into the layout, made into the “random” pocket. I think I may do that any time I have a lot of stuff…and not enough pockets.

And I am convinced I totally jinxed us. Day two in a row of RAIN. Of the NON-STOP variety…

Thanks for visiting!!

Better late than never, linking up at One Happy Mama and The Mom Creative:
The Mom Creative


7 Comments on “Project Life 2012: Week Nine”

  1. April says:

    so many things I love about your pages!

    the random insert wtih all the tickets!
    your handwriting!
    and the color scheme going on in the pages!

    fun stuff, yea PL

    http://aprilbest1981.blogspot.com/2012/03/plweeks-8-9-and-10.html

  2. Melissa says:

    Wow, I love that you include so many little pieces of your week and the little details and embellishments … just perfect. I love that look. The random pocket is a great idea.

  3. Chantel says:

    First off, I love the yellow and blue color combo! It looks so great! I also really love the variety that you have in each slot, so many good things to remember. I think having a spot for random stuff that didn’t fit in is brilliant! Definitely adding your blog to my Google Reader!

  4. Sammy G. says:

    I’m pretty sure I have said this before but I loveeeeeee your handwriting. I wish it was a font haha. I love your pages so so much. I feel inspiration when I look at them. And I especially love the Random pocket, it is such a good idea! I will definitely have to try that. I always have random things that I want to add but never know where to put them.

    Love your pages 🙂

  5. Rachel says:

    Absolutely amazing! I love it and this will be such a treasure to have!

  6. LOVE your pages! Wow! Love all of the goodies you included and your handwriting is so cool! Thanks for linking up on my blog! Hugs!!

  7. Erica says:

    Another week of absolute beauty and SO much fun!! 🙂


Leave a comment